The Camping and Caravanning Club Dinner 2020

The Camping and Caravanning Club Dinner 2020.

On the evening of Thursday 16th January 2020, The Camping and Caravanning Club held their Club Dinner at The Midland Hotel in Manchester.
The dinner incorporated the Owner Satisfaction Awards 2020, in conjunction with Practical Caravan and Practical Motorhome.
Several Caravan Writers’ Guild members were invited to the dinner and they included Chairman Chris Apperley, Secretary Karina Ingham and committee members John Sootheran and Julian Ingham. Several other full members attended the evening including Sammy Faircloth and Nigel Hutson.
 CWG Members
The Club Director General, Sabina Voysey opened the awards with a positive speech and said;
“We’re thrilled to have hosted another successful awards evening and presented the latest set of results. We continue to share reports on the surveys with manufacturers after the event – this means those responsible for the design and manufacture of new products can have access to real feedback from our members, and their customers, to improve and develop their offering. Ultimately, this helps consumers shop smarter and buy better – and its of assistance to manufacturers too”.
The awards were hosted and presented by Julia Bradbury, the Club President, and Andrew Dickens, Presenter and Speaker. Robert Ganley, Editor-in-Chief of The Camping and Caravanning Club, and Sarah Wakely, Editor-in-Chief of Practical Caravan and Practical Motorhome, took to the stage to present the category winners with their award.
The Guild were delighted to see several of their friend sponsors picking up awards in several categories including;
  • Awning Owner Satisfaction Awards 2020 

Best Full Awnings: Isabella
 Isabella Award
  • Caravan Owner Satisfaction Awards 2020

Best Manufacturer New Caravans: Adria
Best Manufacturer Pre-Owned Caravans: Coachman
Best Manufacturer (UK New and Pre-Owned): Coachman
 Adria Award   Coachman Award
  • Motorhome Owner Satisfaction Awards 2020

Best Manufacturuer New Motorhomes: Dethleffs (Erwin Hymer Group)
Best Manufacturer Pre-Owned Motorhomes: Burstner (Erwin Hymer Group)
Best Motorhome Manufacturer (UK New and Pre-Owned): Auto-Sleepers
Bürstner Award   Auto-Sleepers Award
The dinner was most enjoyable and many thanks to The Camping and Caravanning Club for hosting the evening.