Awards for Journalism

Awards for journalism

Every year, in conjunction with its partner, Vantage Insurance Services, the Guild sponsors two awards for journalism. Each carries a cash prize of £1,000 plus a crystal glass trophy and a great deal of kudos. The Douglas King award is for written journalism and the John Wickersham award is for video work. These former Guild members each made a significant contribution to caravan journalism and proved to be an inspiration to those who followed.

Entries for the 2019 Douglas King and John Wickersham awards are now closed!

    Details of the 2018 winners can be found in our news area.

    2015 award
    2016 award
    Carol Kubicki, 2018 winner, Douglas King Award
    2017 award
    Peter Vaughan (right), 2018 winner, John Wickersham Award
    2017 award for video