Awards for Journalism 2022

Oct 24, 2022

The Guild’s 2023 awards for journalism were announced and presented at our 41th anniversary dinner at Hampton Manor, on 19th October. The award was jointly sponsored by the Guild and Kingfisher Insurance. The winners each receive a cut glass trophy and £1,000 in cash.

The winner of the Douglas King award for written journalism was Marcus Leach with his entertaining article on escaping to the Cambrian mountains in the heart of Wales. The runners up were Peter Baber, Lee Davey and John Sootheran; each scoring the same number of points.

The winner of the John Wickersham award for video journalism went to Andrew Ditton with his compelling work ‘My Caravan, My Sanctuary’. The runner up was Stephen Wills.

Our picture above shows (left to right) John Rawlings (Chairman CWG), Marcus Leach, Andrew Ditton, and Stuart Craig (Kingfisher Insurance).