CWG announces Award winners for 2021

Every year, in conjunction with its partner, Kingfisher Insurance, the Guild sponsors two awards for journalism. Each carries a cash prize of £1,000 plus a crystal glass trophy and a great deal of kudos.
The Douglas King award is for written journalism and the John Wickersham award is for video work. The awards are in recognition of two former Guild members. Each made a significant contribution to caravan journalism and proved to be an inspiration to those who followed.

In 2020 the Guild has to postpone the awards, so we were delighted to hold them again for 2021. Entires were accepted from the 1st January 2021 to midnight on the 14th July 2021. To allow for the postponement of the 2020 Awards, content created between the 1st July 2019 and the 30th June 2021 was accepted. There were a number of strong entries in both categories.
Our independent judges, from across the industry, kindly gave their time to choose their winners.

The winner of The John Wickersham Award for video is;

Andy Barnett



The runner up for this award is;

Stephen Wills

The winner of The Douglas King Award for written work is;

Judy Smith – Entry HERE



The runner up for this award is;

Karla Baker – Entry HERE

There will be an award presentation at the NEC in February, when we can all come together.

The Caravan Writers’ Guild would like to thank Kingfisher Insurance for jointly sponsoring the awards. We would like to say a huge thank you to our judges who took time to be involved in the process. Lastly, thank you to everyone who submitted a written or video entry this year and all the best for next years awards.